Things Change… A New Direction

Hi Everyone,

When I started this blog a few years ago the intent was to write about my opinions on politics and religion.  However, what I refused to acknowledge at that time was that my views were in the process of a monumental shift.  At the time, I had changed from a Conservative to a Liberal and I believed that the change had ended there.  Over the next few years though, my religious views also began shift and change.  I had desperately tried to hold on to my Christianity, all the while it was slowly slipping away.  It came to a point where I could no longer ignore the things about the Bible that I found horrific, the lack of logic of it all, and the outright contradictions it had within itself and with the real world.  To make a long story short, my religious views had to go.

So needless to say, my blog will no longer be about politics and religion… Entirely… There may still be posts about religion and politics, but at this point, I just want somewhere where I can write. I may write a political commentary piece, an essay, a movie review, or even the occasional story, but I just want to write and have people read what I write.  You may think that there won’t be a unifying theme to the blog, but the unifying theme will be me.  It will be about the things in my everyday life that I find interesting, things that I feel strongly about, or things that make me think. Hopefully you too will find something you enjoy, something you feel strongly about (whether it’s in agreement or opposition), or something that just makes you think.  We need more people that think critically these days.  Anyway… Thank you for reading, and I hope you enjoy it.

Regards,

James

P.S. I’m currently taking suggestions for a name change.  Any ideas are welcome!

4 thoughts on “Things Change… A New Direction

Leave a Reply

